THE 101: Drama, Stage, and Society: Home

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

It is an online reference library that provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Contains more than 132,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short title catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions. Also includes the Thomason tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English book tract supplement. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. Guide for using EEBO

The full facsimile run of the world’s most iconic illustrated newspaper
Includes over 260,000 pages, including specials and presentation pieces
Full colour imaging of every page
Search every word of the complete text
Browse individual issues, including specials and supplements
Save articles and pages in the marked list; bookmark, e-mail and print results

Literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (1400-1700); books, journal articles, reviews, essays, proceedings; 1,000+ journals indexed; coverage from 1842+; citation-only. Includes: Iter Italicum, Iter Bibliography, Milton: A Bibliography, Bibliography of English Women Writers, Renaissance and Reformation, and Early Theatre.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added approximately on a weekly basis.

350,000+ works of English and American poetry, drama and prose; 130+ full-text literature journals; other key criticism and reference resources.

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Washington College has access to the Basic College Collection titles.