Miller Library LibGuides: Biology: Home

Selected Online Journals

Selected Online Resources

Books in the Library Collection

If you would like to browse Biology books, use the chart below to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the Miller Library ONESearch to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject

QH1-278.5 Natural history (General)
QH301-705.5 Biology (General)
QK1-989 Botany
QL1-991 Zoology
QM1-695 Human anatomy
QP1-(981) Physiology
QR1-502 Microbiology

ONESearch

What's This?

The library's discovery tool gives you the chance to search books and online resources at the same time. You can immediately limit your search results by selecting "Full Text" or "Peer Reviewed." Or, by selecting "Catalog Only," you are limiting your search to only those materials owned by the library.

Selected Online Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
It offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health, and sports medicine.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Indexes 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines; coverage from 1975+; includes Clinical Pharmacology; which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs; full-text.

Biology: Home

Selected Online Journals

Selected Online Resources

Books in the Library Collection

ONESearch

Selected Online Databases

ONESearch Biology Tutorial