Miller Library LibGuides: Physics: Home

Selected Online Journals

Books in the Library Collection

If you would like to browse Physics books, use the chart below to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, use ONESearch to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject

QC1-999 Physics
QC1-75 General
QC81-114 Weights and measures
QC120-168.85 Descriptive mechanics
QC170-197 Atomic physics
QC221-246 Acoustics. Sound
QC251-338.5 Heat
QC310.15-319 Thermodynamics
QC350-467 Optics. Light
QC450-467 Spectroscopy
QC474-496.9 Radiation physics (General)
QC501-766 Electricity and magnetism
QC501-(721) Electricity
QC669-675.8 Electromagnetic theory
QC676-678.6 Radio waves (Theory)
QC701-715.4 Electric discharge
QC717.6-718.8 Plasma. Ionized gases
QC750-766 Magnetism
QC770-798 Nuclear and particle physics
QC793-793.5 Elementary particle physics
QC794.95-798 Radioactivity
QC801-809 Geophysics. Cosmic physics
QC811-849 Geomagnetism
QC851-999 Meteorology. Climatology
QC974.5-976 Meteorological optics
QC980-999 Climatology and weather
QC994.95-999 Weather forecasting

ONESearch

What's This?

The library's discovery tool gives you the chance to search books and online resources at the same time. You can immediately limit your search results by selecting "Full Text" or "Peer Reviewed." Or, by selecting "Catalog Only," you are limiting your search to only those materials owned by the library.

Selected Online Resources

Useful Links

Selected Online Databases

IOPscience This link opens in a new window
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience makes it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Note: First time users register here. SciFinder is restricted to WC faculty, staff and students, no walk-in access for non-WC users on any library computer. Please note you must create an account to log in to this database.

SciFinder is a comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. The web version of SciFinder provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service, and to MEDLINE which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 61 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.