Miller Library LibGuides: EDU 303: Comparative Education: Home

The Smartest Kids in the World

Check out the website for The Smartest Kids in the World. In addition to containing information about the book, the website includes related videos, blog posts, and articles where you can learn more about topics discussed in Amanda Ripley's research.

Citation Help

The OWL Guide, hosted out of Purdue University, is a one-stop-shop for all things citation, providing examples of multiple types of citations in a multitude of formats.

WAC's own Writing Center can help you with citation questions and formatting, as well as any other aspect of the writing process, and is available for consultations.

Selected Peer Reviewed Journals

ONESearch

What's This?

The library's discovery tool gives you the chance to search books and online resources at the same time. You can immediately limit your search results by selecting "Full Text" or "Peer Reviewed." Or, by selecting "Catalog Only," you are limiting your search to only those materials owned by the library.

Selected Library Databases

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
A national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE), covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
Chronicle of Higher Education, The This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is an important source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added approximately on a weekly basis.

Comparative Education Societies Around the World

Help!

Need help? Use our Ask a Librarian form, or contact librarian Amanda Darby by email. You can also use our FYS Research Guide if you need to brush up on your research skills.