Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MILLER LIBRARY DATABASES
AMERICAN BROADSIDES AND EPHEMERA
Full text; offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900; 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900; diverse subjects of these broadsides range from contemporary accounts of the Civil War, unusual occurrences and natural disasters to official government proclamations, tax bills and town meeting reports; ephemera include clipper ship sailing cards, early trade cards, bill heads, theater and music programs, stock certificates, menus and invitations documenting civic, political and private celebrations; broadsides coverage from 1820-1900; ephemera coverage from 1760-1900.
AMERICAN CIVIL WAR COLLECTION, 1860-1922
More than 13,500 printed works about the Civil War, all digitized in full color; diverse materials include broadsides, lithographs, books and more; covers cultural, economic, military, political, and social aspects of America’s deadliest war.
AMERICAN SLAVERY COLLECTION
Digital edition of the American Antiquarian Society’s extraordinary holdings of slavery and abolition materials delivers more than 3,500 works published over the course of more than 100 years.
EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS, Series I, Evans 1639-1800
Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries; from the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol’s Supplement; published in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society.
EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS, Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819
Provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first 19 years of the 19th century; comprehensive collection features many state papers and government materials, including published reports; presidential letters and messages; congressional, state and territorial resolutions; full-text; coverage from 1801-1819.
EEBO: Early English Books Online
25,000 publications (books, journals, pamphlets, posters, etc.) printed between 1473 and 1700; digital copies of original texts; full-text.
HISTORIC DOCUMENTS (CQ)
Primary source documents covering significant events by year; presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, scientific findings, cultural discussions.
"Your gateway to Primary Sources." This search includes books, pamphlets, newspapers, government documents and more.
Search for primary source collections from this non-profit portal to millions of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites
Smithsonian Digital Collections
Our digital collections include over 35,000 digitized books and manuscripts (available in either our Digital Library or as part of the Biodiversity Heritage Library) as well as digitized photo collections, ephemera, and seed catalogs. -website