Skip to main content
Banner Image

Information for Faculty: Information for Faculty

Welcome, Faculty!

Find what you're looking for @ Clifton M. Miller Library


Welcome back, Faculty!  We’ve taken a lot of time to assess the needs of faculty, staff, and students over the past year. Armed with this information we’ve built a new online presence – one we hope will meet your dynamic needs.

We encourage you to give us feedback on the site. And we’re always open for questions!  Contact Director of Access Services, Amanda Kramer, by emailing akramer2@washcoll.edu.

Reference Collection @ Miller Library

When you step into the library this semester, you'll notice plenty of new signage.

Take a Tour

Collections & Office Locations

Offices:  Archives, Beck Multimedia and Technology Learning Services, Academic Technology Offices, Governement Documents & Periodicals

Collections/Rooms:  Government documents, book collection (P-Z), print journals and newspapers, oversized books, quiet study section, computer workstations

Offices:  Faculty and staff offices, Quantitative Skills Center, Information Commons, Newlin Room

Collections/Rooms:  New books, Maryland collection, reference collection, microfiche/microfilm and readers, current print journals, student theses, DVD collection, VHS are currently housed off site

Offices:  Office of Academic Skills, staff lounge

Collections/Rooms:  Book collection (A-N), study rooms, carrels, Special collections, Sophie Kerr room

Loading

Miller Library Building

Built in 1970 and renovated in 2012, Miller Library is located at the heart of the Washington College campus. The library houses more than 500,000 books, periodicals, newspapers, government documents, microform/fiche, and audiovisual resources, and is equipped with a teaching classroom/computing lab, and computing workstations. The library is home to Washington College's Multimedia Production Center, Beck Multimedia and Technology Learning Center, Office of Academic Skills, Quantitative Skills Office, and the College archives.

Library Floor Plans

What do you think?

Give us your very first impressions of the site!
I like it…I'm really starting to find what I'm looking for.: 6 votes (42.86%)
Nice job…but I have some suggestions.: 4 votes (28.57%)
Help! I need some help!: 4 votes (28.57%)
Total Votes: 14

Michele Santamaria, Instruction Coordinator

Amanda Kramer
Contact:
410-810-5721
Subjects:Anthropology

Amanda Kramer, Access Services

Amanda Kramer
Contact:
410-810-5721
Subjects:Anthropology