ANT 137: Cultures and Environments of the Chesapeake: Reference Resources

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Professional index for US and Canadian history; historical coverage of the US and Canada from prehistory to the present; indexes 2,000+ scholarly journalsabstracts; some links to full-text; coverage from 1954+

Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added approximately on a weekly basis.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Washington College has access to the Basic College Collection titles.