What's This?
The library's discovery tool gives you the chance to search books and online resources at the same time. You can immediately limit your search results by selecting "Full Text" or "Peer Reviewed." Or, by selecting "Catalog Only," you are limiting your search to only those materials owned by the library.
Miller library circulates around 175,000 books which can be found on all three levels of the library. You'll find call numbers A-M on the second floor and call numbers N-Z on the ground floor. You can search by using the box below or click here.
** Find our up-t0-the-minute books and resources with the "traditional" search above.
Heir to the Crescent Moon by
What's This?
The library's discovery tool gives you the chance to search books and online resources at the same time. You can immediately limit your search results by selecting "Full Text" or "Peer Reviewed." Or, by selecting "Catalog Only," you are limiting your search to only those materials owned by the library.
Sources listed below are 
.
(*Note: today's issues only, unless otherwise noted)
(1990-Current) | The Baltimore Sun 
(1988-Current) | The Christian Science Monitor | The New York Times (1980-Current) | The New York Times (1984-Current) | The Wall Street Journal (1987-Current) | The Washington Post (Egypt) - English | Arabic (Australia) (Germany) - English | German (Spain) (Brazil) - English | Spanish (Canada) (Ireland) (Israel) (Japan) (France) (Russia) (Italy) (England) (Mexico) - English | Spanish (China) - English | Mandarin (Washington College) (Cecil County) (Kent County) (Kent County) (Easton)Browse Washington College's Pegasus Yearbook or The Elm student newspaper. You can also search D-Space, our digital respository where you'll find past student theses. If you have questions or trouble using the collections, contact Director of Access Services Librarian, Amanda Kramer, at akramer2@washcoll.edu.
Use the drop-down box under "Explore Reference Resources" to find online encyclopedias, dictionaries, and websites to help you expand the research work you may be doing on class homework and writing assignments.
If you need assistance using these resources simply contact our reference librarians throught Ask A Librarian!
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology
A Dictionary of British History
A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
A Dictionary of Political Biography
Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture
Encyclopedia of North American Indians, Houghton Mifflin
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
A Financial History of the United States
Immigration and Asylum from 1900 to Present
The Kings and Queens of Britain
The Oxford Companion to American Military History
The Oxford Companion to Archaeology
The Oxford Companion to Australian History
The Oxford Companion to British History
The Oxford Companion to Canadian History
The Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History
The Oxford Companion to Military History
The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
The Oxford Companion to United States History
The Oxford Dictionary of Popes
The Oxford Dictionary of Saints
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
The Reader's Companion to American History
The Reader's Companion to Military History
The Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's History
Who's Who in Ancient Egypt, Routledge
Who's Who in the Twentieth Century
Chambers Dictionary of Literary Characters
The Chronology of American Literature
The Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature
The Concise Oxford Companion to American Literature
The Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature
U.S. State Department (U.S. students studying abroad)
Student & Exchange Visitor Program (international students studying in the U.S.)
Centre for Intercultural Learning (Canada)
Geert Hoefstede’s Cultural Dimensions
The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics
Country Studies (Library of Congress)
A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
A Dictionary of Political Biography
A Dictionary of the Social Sciences
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Record
A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
Critical Terms for Religious Studies
Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson
Dictionary of Modern American Philosophers
Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Religion in America
The Holy Bible, King James Version, Cambridge University Press
Macmillan Dictionary of the Bible
The Oxford Companion to the Bible
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy
The Oxford Dictionary of Islam
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
The Oxford Dictionary of Popes
The Oxford Dictionary of Saints
You did all the work, now make sure you cite everything correctly! Check out these sites below to help you format everything correctly:
American Chemical Society (ACS) Style Quick Guide
Council of Science Editors (CSE) Documentation Style
The Concise APA Handbook by 
Doing Honest Work in College by 
A Writer's Reference with Writing in the Disciplines by 
